First steps

Hi at all, i’m new in the game, can you give me some help on how to get started?
Training, workout tips ecc…
Thanks

how can I scratch my horses from the race?
Thanks

Method 1:
Click on the line in your stable overview that says that you have x horses entered to race on day y. There are buttons there to scratch.

Method 2:
Click on the race entries page and go to the race you want to scratch from. Next to your horse there will be a button to scratch.

You will get your entry fee refunded unless entries have closed for the race day.

Thanks

Thanks for your help, another question please, have I created a training schedules, but I have no information on the workout page why?
Thanks

It depends on which workouts page you’re viewing.

https://www.finalfurlong.org/workouts.php will allow you to work your horses out for today, and will show any scheduled activities for today based on the training schedule you’ve set. (So if you set your horse to canter 1 mile on Mondays, that will be pre-selected for them.)

https://www.finalfurlong.org/stable_workouts.php will show you any workouts previously done by your horses (and it will probably be blank as you’re new).

Hope that helps. :slight_smile:

Hi Cicco! Welcome to the game. It’s a lot of fun if you stick with it!

Things have changed quite a bit from when I started (it used to be a $50k budget and two horses), but here are some quick bits of advice. Some is personal experience, but some was handed down from more experienced players when I was new.