VT Shooting

I don’t know if there are any other VT students/alums in FF, but I graduated in the class of 2004 from VT, so yesterday’s disaster hits pretty close to home.

Just wanted to express my shock, sorrow, and sympathy for the current students/faculty, as well as the victims and their families/friends.

Wow Shanti, I didn’t know you use to attend there. It was a huge shock for me, cant imagine the shock you feel.

It’s definatly shocking what some people will do… The families, friends, students and everyone who has been affected by this tragic incident is in my thoughts and prayers.

I can only imagine how shocked and hurt I’d be if something like this had happened at one of my old schools.  I’m keeping all those involved in my thoughts.

Yeah it’s too close to home for me and I’m all the way up at WVU.  But still so weird since we hear about VT all the time since we’re pretty big rivals.  I can’t believe that boy was so depressed that he felt he needed to do that.  Just made me sick when I heard about it.  My heart goes out to everyone at VT and those who were affected. 

I can’t believe that after all the school shootings that there has been that we have not come up with anything preventitive. This morning I heard that students and professors were disturbed by him and that he has had stalker incidents and has had cops called on him before and nothing further could be done. Apparently teachers aren’t allowed to call home because that would go against student privacy laws. It is ridiculous that these school shootings keep occuring aren’t we supposed to learn from the past so we do not repeat history? I guess it is too hard to distinguish between just disturbed and actually psychotic :.

It is sad and my heart goes out to all those who have lost loved ones and friends.