RC Bee 2016 - Eighteen Karat

Well I’ve never done this before, so bear with me as I bungle through my stable’s first stallion’s booking.

Introducing for his first year at stud:

[align=center]NCh. Eighteen Karat
2010, b, 17.0 hands
What’s It Worth (G)-Heart of Gold (S), by Mr. Prospector (S)
RC Bee - California

2016 fee: $3,000 LFG

Eighteen Karat is a strapping plain bay son of the great What’s It Worth and the multiple-stakes producer Heart of Gold. He is a turf router who as a 3YO won the Breeders’ Stakes (G1) and two significant Grade 1s on dirt - the Belmont Stakes and the Santa Anita Derby. As a 4YO he won four G3s Down Under - the Grafton Cup, the Labour Day Cup, the Newcastle Gold Cup, and the Queen’s Cup.

Eighteen Karat will serve mainly as an in-house stallion, and whatever slots remain open will be available for reserved booking. As he did nothing significant of note as a 5YO his fee is set at $3,000. The fee is $1,000 for mares of NCh. rank or higher, and Gold-ranked or higher mares. Limit two mares per stable. Special consideration for mares from the Highland Rogue sireline.

Nominated to the Breeders’ Cup.[/align]

Feb 1A - Diamond Prospector [RC Bee]
Feb 1B - Light Up Your Life [RC Bee]
Feb 2A - Devil’s Test [RC Bee]
Mar 1A - Party For One [RC Bee]
Mar 1B - Second Explosion [Marshall Creek Ranch]
Mar 2A - Red Light District [RC Bee]
Mar 2B - Golden Moon [Clicker Lab]
Mar 3A - Lady Ironsides [RC Bee]
Mar 3B - Awesome Moon [Mesa Sky Stables]
Apr 1A - Romeo’s Girl [RC Bee]
Apr 1B - Glengyle [Marshall Creek Ranch]
Apr 2A - Eudora [RC Bee]
May 1A - Not A Prospector [RC Bee]
May 1B - Fleet Launch [Rainee Thoroughbreds]
May 2A - DreaminofAngels  [RC Bee]
May 2B - Clannish [Generous Bloodstock]
Jun 1A - Fair Image [RC Bee]
Jun 1B - Monday Morning [RC Bee]
Jun 2A - Red Sand [Rainee Thoroughbreds]
Jun 2B - Strike Out [Kona Star Ranch]
Jul 1A - Egyptian Jazz [RC Bee]
Jul 1B - Moon Goddess [Rainee Thoroughbreds]
Jul 2A - Highland Treasure [Ivy Creek Farm]