Rain, Rain, Rain, and yes, more RAIN

We have been getting a total deluge of rain for the past few days. It’s basically been raining all week, though it does let up here and there. In the past 3 days we’ve gotten over 8 inches of rain. Wow, I can’t ever remember getting this much rain in such a short period of time. Today should be the last day of really heavy rain, I hope so, it’s definatley more than enough. Record daily rainfall past two days in a row. :shock:

We have also been getting a lot of rain. I do hope it keeps raining, though, because if riding isn’t canceled tomorrow morning, I’m in big trouble.

I’m a junior instructor, which means I can’t miss a lesson. However, I have a huge test tomorrow morning, which means I have to find a replacement who is free, rides at my stable, and has the same riding rating as I do. However, all my friends that are as advanced as I am are taking this same test. I’ve called the stable, but nobody’s answering the phone because all the lessons are canceled due to the rain, so nobody’s in the office…I just don’t know if they’ll cancel mine. I’m panicking!

I’m going to start ranting, because I’m very upset now.

I don’t like being a junior instructor, because it puts a lot of pressure on me. This is my first time doing it, and a lot of the senior instructors’ directions are not clear. They must think I’m very incompetent (which I am). Also, I’m not that good a rider, and it is very embarassing when I cannot persuade my horse to canter on the first time around the ring. This especially bothers me when 9 year-olds are getting their horses to canter without a problem. :astonished:ops: I am exaggerating a little, but it’s still pretty embarassing.

So yeah, I really hope it rains.

By the way, we have a German exchange student now, and I have to convince her that it doesn’t rain all the time. :lol: