quick, stupid nominations question

All right…since I’m still relatively new to this stud thing, I’ve got a pretty silly question.  Not a big thing that needs to be dealt with, since it’ll be 2 years before this becomes a real concern.  I know you’re pretty busy dealing with other things, Shanthi.

I’ve nominated both my boys for the Breeder’s Cup (actually did this twice…whoops!  Should I be allowed to do that?)

Dark Continent
High Chances
Tickled Pink (HC yearling mentioned later)

Date  Description  Amount  Balance
2013-01-01 Breeders’ Cup Stallion Nomination: Dark Continent - 2014 Foal Crop $100,000
2013-01-01 Breeders’ Cup Stallion Nomination: High Chances - 2014 Foal Crop $100,000

2013-01-14  Breeders’ Cup Stallion Nomination: Dark Continent - 2014 Foal Crop  $100,000 
2013-01-14 Breeders’ Cup Stallion Nomination: High Chances - 2014 Foal Crop $100,000

Yes, stupid hurts.  At least it does the pocketbook.   :P

Anyhoo, the reason why I nominated the boys twice was a) I had forgotten that I had already nominated them and b) on the stallion page for both Dark Continent and High Chances it says: “This stud is not nominated for the Breeders’ Cup for 2014”

Okay… well, Dark Continent won’t have anyone eligible for the 2014 cup, but High Chances will.  So, I head over and check one of my HC yearlings’ nominations, Tickled Pink.  It says she is nominated for the BC.  YAY! 

I would like to make sure that my boys’ 2014 crop IS nominated for the Breeder’s Cup.  I have clearly not been paying the right person to ensure that this is the case.  Unfortunately, I’m not in a position to pony up another $200k to pay the right person. 

Or is this one of those things where the message will change after the nominations close and I’m just stupid?

I hope I’ve explained myself clearly…

I’ll look into the double-nominate thing.  It should say “Already nominated” after you’ve nominated once.