POLL: What feature would you like to see in FF next?

What feature would you like to see in FF next?

• Swapping horses to and from steeplechasing
  • FF-owned boarding farms
  • Automated handicapping and/or betting

0 voters

So I’ve been putting off writing new things for FF because I’d rather just write them once in the rewrite. But the rewrite is going very slowly, so there are a few things I’d really like to get done in the next few weeks/months.

What would you like to see done first?

Thread about swapping to/from steeplechasing

Thread about FF-owned boarding stables

There’s no thread about automating handicapping :wink:, but it would either just automate the current system (so you wouldn’t have to post on the forum every race day and wait forever for me to manually give you money), or I’d add in genuine betting (or at least, some close representation of it, as I’m far from a gambling expert).

If there’s something else people would really like to see, that’s fine, but those are the 3 big things I can think of that would make an impact on the game.

Definitely the FF-owned boarding stables. It is sometimes difficult to find another stable willing to board one of your horses far from home (e.g. in Australia or England), especially this time of the year when everybody is posting about new Foals or breeding bookings. No sooner do you post that you are looking for somebody to take one of your horses for a few weeks then a ton more posts come in and your request disappears from the “Recent Posts” list. Then, when you are ready to bring your horse back from it’s “vacation”, it can take a few days before you can contact the boarding stable to terminate the lease.

At least, with this new feature, it would make things so much easier and quicker, and, while it wouldn’t be free, it would still work out cheaper than shipping your horse back to your stable.