Hi

I’m currently 38th on the waiting list, so some time before I get to play.

I’ve played other fantasy horse racing games, online and on the pc, and am hoping this game is the perfect one!

Being in the UK, I have to learn the race types but I have some experience of that from playing Derby Fever (anyone played that?). I’m a regular on Webrunners.

Any advice on playing this game will be welcome. How much can I expect to pay for horses in the early stages? Will the racehorses I’m allocated at the start already have race records?

The Cornishman

Hello, welcome to the game :slight_smile:

My advice to you is to locate your stable in the U.S., probably up north by the new york tracks somewhere. Its WAY cheaper shipping wise and you will be thankful for it in the long run.

And also read everything in the FAQ section. Its very helpful, no matter how long you’ve been playing.

The horses you start with shouldn’t have race records as they are randomly generated.

As for getting horses, they can get spendy, and they can be cheap. Colts are less money then fillies.

Claiming races are now automated to fill, so those are a great way to go when looking for your own horses, but make sure you check the location of the horse in a claiming race, because if its too far away, shipping fees will not be kind to you.

This is the best horse racing sim I’ve played by far, its worth the wait :wink:

Cheers,

Kiera, Dragonsden Stables

I remember you.