Help!

I need help for choosing a stallion that will cross well (hopefully) with my new broodmare Nightshade (http://www.finalfurlong.org/viewhorse.php?horse=2843) She recently retired after she injured herself racing in December, so now she is looking for a good boy toy :slight_smile:

NCh. Nightshade has proven herself on the track to an amazing extent! She is by GCh. Worth My While out of Fleur de Lis. Any suggestions would be very much appreciated!!!

Thank you!
Remedy @ Remedy Ranch

She’s a very nice mare. I don’t know a lot, but a Worth/Rogue crosses seem to work out really well most of the time.

Some studs I would consider breeding to:

FFCh. High Chances (Highland Laird x Second Chances)

ICh Alley Cat (Alydar x Highland Dreamer)

Gimme a Shot (G) (Take a Shot x Gimme a Chance) <–2nd-highest ranked active stud on the game.

But I’m no expert. Those are studs I like that I think would compliment your mare.

Best of Luck!

WCh. Nightfight- Would make a very nice turf baby

FFCh. High Chances

A.P. Indy- always a favorite of mine–proven stud too

WCh. Strider- would again make a nice turf baby.

WCh. All Jazzed Up

WCh. Gotta Go

ICh. Devil His Due

It depends what you’re looking for really

It really depends on what you want to breed for. 

I agree that you can’t go wrong with a Worth/Rogue cross.

Just a quick look at all the sons/grandsons of Rogue (through the sire line), as I’ve always wanted to do this.  I’m trying to keep this rather neutral and sticking to the facts.  I apologize to all stallion owners if my personal biases are showing.