Breeding Lease Question ...

I wasn’t sure where the best place to put this was but …

I’m considering leasing my mare Ricochet for her 2013 foal but I have NO idea what an appropriate fee would be. Her race record isn’t spectacular, but her bloodlines are nice. Input from anyone would be great! Thanks :slight_smile:

Ricochet

I’d be interested in leasing here.  How does $3500 sound.  not to be insulting i just don’t know how leasing a broodmare would work

I’m not very good at pricing either, however I would keep her racing. You already raced her this year and she has proven she’s not done yet with that 3rd placing.

I’m retiring her to brood because I don’t want to spend the money to ship her back from Australia, but I don’t want her over there the whole year because she never can be shipped home to regain natural energy. So I’d rather just breed her since her bloodlines are nice.

Eat Our Dust, thanks for the offer, but I was thinking at LEAST 30k-40k. If I couldn’t get that much I would rather just breed her myself and keep the baby. (I could be totally off base in what I’m expecting which is why I’m asking)

If anyone else has any input I would appreciate it.

Thanks
Fleet Feet Thoroughbreds

I’ll lease her from you on a racing lease and bring her back to the US… I think she is just starting to mature for SC and she needs 7.5f to 10f for chasing… the race she’s entered in is too long for her…

PM me and we can talk if you are interested in my offer…

I don’t know what other people have leased mares for, but I’ve been pricing mine pretty low.  For example, I leased out a MSW/multi-millionaire, silver-ranked broodmare for 50k.