2009 Foal Auction

hey, everyone I’m super excited (and super bored right now) about this foal auction. I’m kinda new so I’m hoping to get one foal . . maybe even two. I was just wondering if anyone saw anything they liked on the auction list . . just trying to get a discussion going.

Ok here are some of the foals that I really like. I’m shooting for a yearling cause that way I’ll have another horse to race in 2010. I’m not very good with lines . . pedigrees and all that stuff . . but some I just have a hunch on.

Dandling - just because I am an absolute Gallant Fox fanatic

Firefoxx - Foxxy Lass has produced a few good runners and who could go wrong being sired by War Adminal (and again, her grandsire is Gallant Fox)

Pleased as Punch - lol, just cause I like his name . . sounds like a big old goof ball

Imperialist - ummmm, I don’t know just a feeling

I’ve been looking at all the foals too… Trying to pick out who i want!

These are the horses I like… Obviously i cant have all of them so i’ll have to narrow it down later

Ain’t Wrong - Well her sire is Worth, shes a filly and her Dam has produced a few stakes winners. Cant go wrong with her

Dazzle Me - Some impressive foals on the sires side and the only foal racing on his dam’s side is SP

Fantasy Cross - Unproven sire but his dam had great success on the track

It’s All Yours - Lots of MSW on the sires side, a SW on the dams side. Nice looking filly

Speakofthedevil - 1/2 to MSW Devil His Due, SW Strike Your Fancy and SP Devil’s Tune. This guy is one of my favourites

Luck’sonmyside - Supurb Dam, supurb sire. Real good breeding lines… Another on off my favourites

Not long to go! Only a couple of days! Hope everyone has some nice horses picked out! :smiley:

I know I’ve got my eye on a few babies. I’m looking forward to it. :slight_smile:

sooooo excited…:-D… I swear I’ve been waiting since September!