Switching to SC?

If you’re switching a horse over to SC, can you start them off in a maiden, or do you have to run them according to how many races they’ve already won on the flat?

As it says in the FAQ, all races are irrelevant of surface. A horse who has won a race has won a race regardless of whether it was 10 years ago, running backwards, rider-less, and on a pogo-stick.

I did look at the FAQ first, I didn’t see that anywhere. Thanks for clearing it up.

The lack of mentioning of flat vs. steeplechase means that there is no difference.