Over racing?

I wonder if some of the more experienced players could help me with a racing question. I am still a newbie and lacking in experience but have been lucky enough to obtain two nice geldings who are running well. One is only a 2yo and i want to keep him running well for the 3YO season next year.
I never enter any of my horses unless their stats have shown either B A or even A A. i am aware that these are general indicators and there is variability in them. However the 2YO seems to recover very quickly between races. i have been entering him whenever his stats have hit A A and so far he has run well
My question is will I do him any harm by racing him so often? i would sooner forgo some races now and have him safe for next year. But if his stats are OK is racing OK? As a newbie I really need the money he earns so I don’t want to not race him if he is OK. Would giving him a “vacation” before next season be sensible or just lose him fitness to no real purpose? And if so how do I get him back to “home ground” so to speak.
I know it is good to work things out for yourself and I’m doing a bit of experimenting with the 4 not very good horses i have, but I don’t think I’ll get another horse as good as this in a hurry so I really don’t want to waste the opportunity of earning both enough money to get the stable on it’s feet and to enter some very good races. All  advice welcome and listened to with care!

(I know they’re only pixels on a computer but i enjoy believing that they are real :slight_smile:)